Land Bank of Blue Springs


The Land Bank Agency shall manage, sell, transfer and dispose of interests in real estate owned by such Land Bank Agency.


  • Board of Commissioners shall consist of five member, all of whom shall be residents of the City.
  • The County Executive appoints 1 member.
  • Each appointment by the County shall be for a period of four years.
  • Commissioners shall serve at the pleasure of each Commissioner's appointing authority and no cause need be stated for the removal of a commissioner.
  • Commissioners shall serve without compensation.
  • Any vacancy shall be filled by the same appointing authority that made the original appointment.

Jackson County AppointeeAppointedTerm Expires
Jim FairbanksMay 25, 2018Feb. 7, 2022