County Holidays

Jackson County offices, including the courthouses in Kansas City and Independence, are closed in observance of these holidays.

  1. 2020 Holidays



    Wednesday, January 1 New Year's Day
    Monday, January 20 Martin Luther King Jr. Day
    Friday, May 8 Harry S. Truman's Birthday
    Monday, May 25 Memorial Day
    Friday, July 3 Independence Day (Observed)
    Monday, September 7 Labor Day
    Wednesday, November 11 Veterans Day
    Thursday November 26 Thanksgiving Day
    Friday, November 27 Thanksgiving Friday
    Thursday, December 24 Day Before Christmas
    Wednesday, December 25 Christmas Day