2016 Meetings Schedule

Updated October 25, 2016

The Jackson County Legislature is required to hold at least 48 regular meetings each year as stated in the Constitutional Home Rule Charter of Jackson County, Missouri.

Kansas City Meetings


  • 2:30 p.m.
  • 1st, 3rd and 5th Monday of the month
  • Jackson County Courthouse
    415 E 12th Street
    2nd Floor, in the Legislative Assembly Area
    Kansas City, MO 64106

Independence City Meetings


  • 2:30 p.m.
  • 2nd and 4th Monday of the month (All meetings in September of 2016 will be held in Kansas City.)
  • Eastern Jackson County Courthouse
    308 W Kansas
    Ground Floor, in the Legislative Chambers
    Independence, MO 64050
Note: The Legislative meetings are usually held at 2:30 p.m. on Monday unless it is necessary to change it due to holiday or scheduling conflicts.

Holidays


The Legislature normally does not meet the weeks of Memorial Day (May) or Labor Day (September).

Open to Public


All meetings are open to the public.

Meeting Dates


Number
2016 Meeting Dates
Location
1. Monday, January 4, 2016 Kansas City
2. Monday, January 11, 2016 Independence
3. Tuesday, January 19, 2016
(Monday, January 18 -- Martin Luther King, Jr. Day)
Kansas City
4. Monday, January 25, 2016 Independence
5. Monday, February 1, 2016 Kansas City
6. Monday, February 8, 2016 Independence

Monday, February 15, 2016 -- No Meeting (Presidents Day) Kansas City
7. Monday, February 22, 2016 Independence
8. Monday, February 29, 2016 Kansas City
9. Monday, March 7, 2016 Kansas City
10. Monday, March 14, 2016 Independence
11. Monday, March 21, 2016 Kansas City
12. Monday, March 28, 2016 Independence
13. Monday, April 4, 2016 Kansas City
14. Monday, April 11, 2016 Independence
15. Monday, April 18, 2016 Kansas City
16. Monday, April 25, 2016 Independence
17. Monday, May 2, 2016 -- Meeting will begin at special time, 3:30 p.m. Kansas City
18. Tuesday, May 10, 2016
(Monday, May 9 -- Truman's Birthday Observance)
Independence
19. Monday, May 16, 2016 Kansas City
20. Monday, May 23, 2016 Independence

Monday, May 30, 2016 -- No Meeting (Memorial Day) No Meeting
21 Monday, June 6, 2016 Kansas City
22. Monday, June 13, 2016 Independence
23. Monday, June 20, 2016 Kansas City
24. Monday, June 27, 2016 Independence

Monday, July 4, 2016 -- No Meeting (Independence Day
Kansas City
25. Monday, July 11, 2016 Independence
26. Monday, July 18, 2016 Kansas City
27. Monday, July 25, 2016 Independence
28. Monday, August 1, 2016 Kansas City
29. Monday, August 8, 2016 Independence
30. Monday, August 15, 2016 Kansas City
31. Monday, August 22, 2016 Independence
32. Monday, August 29, 2016 Kansas City
33. Tuesday, September 6, 2016 
(Monday, September 5 -- Labor Day)
Kansas City
34. Monday, September 12, 2016 Kansas City
35. Monday, September 19, 2016 Kansas City
36. Monday, September 26, 2016 Kansas City
37. Monday, October 3, 2016 Kansas City

Monday, October 10, 2016 -- No Meeting (Columbus Day)
38. Monday, October 17, 2016 Kansas City
39. Monday, October 24, 2016 Independence
40. Monday, October 31, 2016 Kansas City
41. Monday, November 7, 2016 Kansas City
42. Monday, November 14, 2016 Independence
43. Monday November 21, 2016 Kansas City
44. Monday, November 28, 2016 Independence
45. Monday, December  5, 2016 Kansas City
46. Tuesday, December 6, 2016 - 9:45 a.m. Kansas City 
47. Wednesday, December 7, 2016 - 9:15 a.m. Kansas City 
48.  Monday, December 12, 2016  Kansas City